RHSC Manufacturers Group

In order to ensure that the voice of the private sector was well-represented, the Reproductive Health Supplies Coalition (RHSC) added a new Manufacturers’ Representative (MR) seat to its Executive Committee in 2017. Each MR is elected for two years. Upon assuming the seat, the first MR, Klaus Brill (Bayer AG), invited all RHSC manufacturers – which make up more than 20% of Coalition members - to join an open discussion regarding the issues of importance to participants to ensure that he was able to adequately represent them at Executive Committee meetings.

Following some initial virtual meetings in 2017, the first in-person gathering of what has become known as the RHSC Manufacturers’ Group was held at the Coalition’s 18th General Membership Meeting in Brussels in March 2018. Since then, the group has continued to meet virtually and met again in-person at the 19th GMM in Kathmandu in March 2019, when the MR seat was officially handed over to Mukul Taparia (Pregna).

The Manufacturers’ Group includes innovators and generic manufacturers of RH pharmaceuticals, male and female condoms, and IUDs, and it is open to all other manufacturer members of the Coalition as well. It provides an ethical platform for sharing information and collaboration, and it provides members with the collective voice to address critical issues as a coordinated community. 

Manufacturer Representative History

Klaus Brill

Mukul Taparia

Daniele Russo

Ashish Das


Safia Ahsan

Senior Technical Officer
Washington, DC, USA
Email: sahsan@rhsupplies.org

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.