Check out the upcoming webinars!

10th May 2019

This month, three upcoming webinars will discuss: lessons from a private sector wholesaler landscape analysis for Malawi; the implications of forced early sexual relationships in Nicaragua (Spanish language); and a collection of resources on how to talk about abortion.

The Long Road to the Last Mile: A total market approach to family planning -- learning from a private sector wholesaler landscape analysis for Malawi

May 22 @ 10:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm EAT
 
Market conditions for commercial stakeholders are crucial, given that more than one-third of many LMIC markets rely on private sector FP. Countries such as Malawi have made considerable progress in mCPR through donor and SMO efforts, but need to strengthen their commercial sectors to ensure product availability in future financing scenarios. This webinar offers a close look at an Innovation Fund project - a Malawi-focused contraceptive wholesaler landscape analysis featuring private sector success stories from other countries, geo-mapping analysis, Malawi's market imperfections, incentive issues and root causes that may be addressed through market intervention or policy approaches. 

Safe Abortion Supplies Workstream Webinar: How to Talk About Abortion

May 28, 2019 @ 10:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm CEST | 5:00 pm EAT
 
Partner organizations share resources providing guidance on how to talk about abortion. The World’s Abortion Laws Map 2019 from Center for Reproductive Rights (CRR) shows that abortion is legally permitted in some circumstances in most countries. IPPF’s rights-based resource How to talk about abortion: A rights-based messaging guide is designed to help organizations review communications materials that include messages about abortion and to inform the development of new materials that include abortion messaging. Ipas’ Abortion Attitude Transformation: A values clarification toolkit for humanitarian audiences helps program implementers explore their values, attitudes and knowledge related to abortion. And Ipas will also introduce Abortion stigma ends here: A toolkit for understanding and action which helps mitigate abortion stigma in various settings and contexts.

Forced Early Sexual Relationships: the Situation in Nicaragua

May 15, 2019 @ 12 pm EDT | 6:00 pm CEST | 7:00 pm EAT

This webinar shares results of a study into the causes, triggers and implications of forced early sexual relationships in Nicaragua. Based on DHS data (Demographic and Health Surveys) for the years 2001-2006, 2007-2011/12, and the 2005 Census, the study aims to identify the prevalence, incidence and variables associated with early liaisons akin to marriage, offering a statistical analysis that measures the relationship between violence, access to education and economic situations, and forced early sexual relationships. It also makes recommendations emerging from interviews with service providers and community leaders.

Categories: New/Underused RH Technologies Caucus, ForoLAC

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.