The Executive Committee

Governance of the Coalition rests with an Executive Committee. The Committee, which meets twice annually, includes a Chair, the Coalition Director, and the incumbents of 12 seats, all filled on a renewable or rotating basis by representatives of the Coalition’s member organizations.

From Left to Right: Emma Iriarte, Frank Roijmans, Moses Muwonge, Francois Sow, Gloria Asare, Leslie Patykewich, Marleen Temmerman (Chair), John Skibiak, Ian Askew, Jagdish Upadhyay, Julia Bunting.

Our Committee Members

  • Marleen Temmerman (Chair), Director, Department of Reproductive Health and Research, WHO, Geneva
  • Gloria Quansah Asare,  Deputy Director-General, Ghana Health Service, Ghana
  • Ian Askew, Director, Reproductive Health Services and Research, Population Council, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Lester Coutinho, Deputy Director, Family Planning Program, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle, USA
  • Sarah Onyango, Senior Adviser, Service Delivery, IPPF
  • Emma Iriarte, Executive Secretary, Salud Mesoamérica 2015, Inter-American Development Bank, Panama
  • Jotham Musinguzi, Regional Director, Partners in Population and Development Africa Regional Office, Uganda
  • Leslie Patykewich, Technical Advisor, JSI, Washington DC, USA
  • Frank Roijmans, Senior Reproductive Health Programs Advisor at i+solution
  • John Skibiak, Director, Reproductive Health Supplies Coalition, PATH, Brussels, Belgium
  • Francois Sow, Head, Human Development Unit, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Paris, France
  • Ellen Starbird, Director, Office of Population and Reproductive Health, USAID, USA
  • Jagdish Upadhyay, Chief, Commodity Management Branch, UNFPA, New York, USA