Webinar: Voluntary, Human Rights-based FP Work

6th February 2013

A group funded by the Gates Foundation is developing a conceptual framework on Voluntary, Human Rights-based Family Planning Programmes: Ensuring That They Respect, Protect and Fulfill Rights. The framework feeds into FP2020, its Rights and Empowerment Group, and a WHO consultation.  

The WHO consultation Ensuring and Monitoring Rights, Choice, Equity and Quality in Family Planning Programmes in the spring,  will produce official WHO guidelines on implementing and monitoring a rights based approach to family planning programmes. To ensure your voices are heard the RMA WG is reaching out to all Coalition partners but especially to our Southern partners to both introduce the framework and solicit initial feedback.

The English webinar will take place on TUESDAY 12 February [UTC (GMT) 10:00, Brussels 11:00, Delhi 15:30, Bangkok 17:00, Kampala 13:00]

The Spanish webinar will take place on FRIDAY 15 February [UTC (GMT) 15:00, Mexico City 9:00, Washington 10:00, Lima 10:00]

Title:   Webinar on Voluntary, Human Rights-based Family Planning Programs, February 12 2013
Date:   Tuesday, 12 February 2013
Time:   11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CET

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Mac®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Categories: Featured